MTV is dirty thirty!

8 Aug

MTV’s older than me! My mother hated MTV and banned it from the house.  Of course as soon as she went out the door, it was MTV time!  Even though MTV shows virtually no music videos now, I’m still a sucker for Teen Mom, Jersey Shore, and plenty of other trash TV gems.

In celebration of MTV’s dirty thirty, here some music videos that are (or were) my favorites!

Guns n’ Roses– November Rain

Paula Abdul– The Promise of a New Day.

I am enough of an adult now that I can admit that (1) this video is TERRIBLE, and (2) that I LOVED it when I was a kid.  It’s terribleness is mesmerizing.

Genesis– Land of Confusion


Busta Rhymes– Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Can See

Danzig–Cantspeak

THAT one is not a favorite, technically. I’m including it as a “most memorable,” because I was TERRIFIED of it. I have no idea why. It gave me nightmares. Even now, I couldn’t remember much about it, other than it was a Danzig video, it scared the daylights out of me, and it reminded me of Deadly Towers (for which I had an odd fondness, despite never being able to get beyond the very first scene of the game).

One Response to “MTV is dirty thirty!”

  1. Bad Crap August 8, 2011 at 1:32 am #

    That Genesis vid was priceless!

Leave a Reply

