Gone with the Wind (1939)

15 Sep

Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.

A 4 hour movie full of melodrama and racism? Next time I’ll pass.  Scarlett O’Hara is the worst kind of obnoxious.  There are some self-absorbed, destructive characters that I get wholly wrapped up in.  Not her. I wanted to punch Scarlett in the face, and that’s about it.  Rhett was mildly interesting, but not 4 hours worth of movie interesting.  I had to watch this in 3 sittings, because it was so ridiculously long.  This is a short review because there was nothing I could get into about this film.

If you love Gone With the Wind, please share why.  I don’t see it.

 

Leave a Reply

