golf outing

22 Sep

Tomorrow I’m spending the day at the bar association’s Young Lawyers Division golf outing.  There’s a pretty good chance it could rain, and I’m a terrible terrible golfer.  My khakis are now too big, so I guess I’m going to have to golf in jeans? I’m not sure. Maybe I’ll be a sloppy golfer and wear yoga pants.

Today in our practice group meeting, the practice group leader reminded us that summer is over, and while we can get by with “summer hours” when the weather’s hot, it’s time to get back into gear.  I feel like we just came out of Winter. I’m not ready to go back into it.

I feel like I’m starting to recover from my feeling of burnout.  For example, because (as always) there are a ton of things I need to get done at work, I will have to spend time in the office over the weekend.  I feel like I can deal with it, though, instead of being frustrated and angry.

I requested High Octane Women: How Superacheivers Can Avoid Burnout from the library. I often feel like I’m reinventing the wheel with learning how to juggle work and life and everything (I hate the term “Work-Life Balance”).  I know that thousands of women have done it before, and have done it better. I am hoping to learn it from them.

2 Responses to “golf outing”

  1. Sandy September 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    Are you allowed to wear jeans at Birdsfoot? Some of the golf courses have a Dress Code.

    • beezuskiddo September 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

      I thought about that later, and I ended up wearing the too-big khakis. I couldn’t find the dress code on the website, but since it’s a somewhat fancypance place, I figured that they do have one.

Leave a Reply

