OUTrageous Bingo

25 Sep

And now for the last post in my Sunday post-a-thon!

Christine and I finished our evening by attending OUTrageous Bingo, which is one of the things on my 30 before 30 list.  IT WAS SO FUN.

I am a crazy 80 year old woman at heart and I LOVE bingo.  I also really really really hate those electric bingo card readers that they have at some games (where you rent the reader, and it checks all your bingo cards FOR you, and you just sit back and watch the numbers roll by).  Playing bingo on paper cards takes quick eyes and skill, and electric card readers take all that away.  OUTrageous Bingo doesn’t have electric card readers. YESSSS.

There was a record-setting turnout of 426 players last night.  The mood was light and happy, and everyone was friendly.  The entry price is modest ($12 presale, and $15 at th door) and includes play in all the regular games (you can also buy extra sheets if you’re ambitious), and they have low-priced special games as well.  There is also a snack bar with sodas, nachos, chips, etc. etc.  I bought my ticket ahead of time, and then spent maybe $20 on tickets for special games and snacks.  They also have a 50/50 raffle (last night paid out over $1000), and lots of door prizes.

My favorite part was the drag entertainers during the intermission.  Miss Bea-Trixx and Miss Jezebel entertained us with their energetic dancing!

The next OUTrageous Bingo is on October 29, and is a costume-welcome Halloween celebration. I AM SO THERE.

5 Responses to “OUTrageous Bingo”

  1. Sandy September 25, 2011 at 8:01 pm #

    Shitballs, I am out of town on the 29th.

  2. sonbanon September 25, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

    Oooh! I want to go sometime! (I’m out of town on the 29th as well)

    • beezuskiddo September 26, 2011 at 6:43 am #

      They’re also having it on Nov 19 and Dec 10. I’d like to go to all of them.

      • Sandra Kozera September 26, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

        I’m going to write down the next dates. Hopefully we can all go!

Leave a Reply

