Fashion Finds

13 Nov

I went to the outlets today with Sandy and Krista.  My wardrobe needs some general updating, but I didn’t have any particular purchases in mind.  I caved to the trend and bought a pair of skinny jeans (mostly because I have this great pair of winter boots to wear over jeans, but all my jeans are larger at the bottom, so I can’t stuff them in the boots).  I also picked up a necklace and pair of earrings, and a couple of pairs of shoes for Baby Beez.

I got this sequined J.Crew shirt, with holiday parties in mind.

It’s not my usual style, but I think it would look fun with a black skirt and heels, and it would be suitable for somewhat dressy occasions without having to get super dressed up.

I also got a sharp Calvin Klein blazer…I couldn’t find the correct picture of it, but it kind of looks like this…

It’s a single button blazer with 3/4 length sleeves. It is versatile enough to wear for work, or to dress up a pair of jeans.

I didn’t get these shoes at the outlets, but I did get them recently.  I’ve been on the lookout for a pair of nice patent flats without round toes (I think a rounded toe looks juvenile on me).  I picked up this pair from REPORT on Hautelook, and they’ve got a nice almond toe.  They’re only the slightest bit tight, so once they break in they’ll be nice. I’m not keen on going through the breaking in process, though.

I know some shoe stores are able to stretch out shoes (just a little bit).  I can’t very well bring them in to my local Nine West and ask the clerk to stretch ’em out, so I’ll have to peruse the internets for some DIY stretch your shoes techniques.

Leave a Reply

