This much is too much

15 Nov

Today, I came *this* close to entering Baby Beez in the Mini Ideeli Next Top Mini ideeli Kids Model Contest.  Yes, today I almost entered my kid in a modeling contest.  I’m my kid’s mom, so of COURSE I think she’s unbelievably cute.  Also, I am egotistical and love praise (both directed to myself, and directed to Baby Beez).

LOOK AT THIS ADORABLE FACE.

What finally stopped me is that the winner of the contest is not chosen based on how darn cute he/she is, but on how many facebook votes he/she gets…and I just didn’t want my facebook friends to hate me.

Even though I have a shameful love of Toddlers and Tiaras, I have no intent to enter her into kiddie pageants.  Still, it’s very satisfying to hear how cute she is (probably even more satisfying for Mr. Beez, because she looks exactly like him).

This is ridiculous. I need to step away from the internet.

I dodged the bullet this time. No promises the next time around.

2 Responses to “This much is too much”

  1. thismummaslife November 15, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

    I have been tempted before as well, but after recieving a barrage of posts on facebook from other parents, begging me to vote for their kid each day, I realized how silly it all is. Us Moms are so proud of our little ones, but I could never bring myself to beg people daily to go vote for my kid. We get plenty of compliments in the grocery store anyway 😛

    • beezuskiddo November 15, 2011 at 10:29 pm #

      Confession: I LOVE the grocery store for exactly this reason. I live in a neighborhood FULL of old people, which makes it even better. Old ladies love cute babies!

Leave a Reply

