End of NaBloPoMo, and a This American Life favorite

30 Nov

Today is the last day of NaBloPoMo.  I’ve successfully posted every day.  I’ve had a fairly easy time of it, because I guess I like to talk and talk and talk and talk.

Admittedly, yesterday and today I have struggled to think of interesting topics. I considered writing about how I’m afraid American Horror Story might already be jumping the shark with the whole Black Dahlia storyline, or I could do yet another post about food or shoes.

Instead, I’ve decided to share my absolute favorite episode of This American Life:  In Dog We Trust.

The contributors in this episode share stories of the animals that fill their lives with laughter and love.  Chapter 3–Resurrection, is an armadillo story that had me doubled over laughing.

Now that NaBloPoMo is over, I’ll resume my normal posting habits…which is posting *almost* every day.  At least I won’t scramble for a topic on a day like today, when I’m feeling braindead and don’t have much to say.

 

Leave a Reply

