Who Knew? Valentine Printing Party!

4 Feb

Commonwealth Press is an awesome Mom & Pop printing shop in the Southside neighborhood of Pittsburgh.

On February 8, they’re hosting a “LOVE stINKS” Print your own Valentine Printing Party! I don’t think I’m going to be able to attend, but it looks super super cool.  I’d love to hear how it turns out!

Since this isn’t a very long entry, here are some other miscellaneous thoughts:

  • I was absurdly ridiculously tired yesterday, and even coffee wasn’t helping. I have no idea why. I considered leaving work early and working from home the rest of the day, because the office was pretty quiet (and I felt like wearing yoga pants instead of office wear), but I was actually so tired that I knew that if I went home, I’d just fall asleep. So I stayed at work. SO TIRED.  But I had a good night’s sleep, and now I feel human again.
  • I got the hang of Pinterest. I CAN’T STOP PINNING THINGS. And then someone made a dumb comment about one of my pins– I pinned a picture of Constance, Germany, because I’ve visited there, and some lady snarkily said that it was actually a picture of London. Except it WASN’T.  I got the picture from the Constance official tourism site, and from my recollection, it looked just like Constance.  My first instinct was to tell her she’s an idiot, but my husband has admonished me (several times) that it is not worth my time and energy to try and correct people on the internet, so I just deleted her comment. SHE was wrong. Not me. I win.
  • We are trying to have a low key weekend this weekend (I am not good at low key, I expect low key and then schedule a bunch of stuff, and then the weekend is no longer low key). I have a bunch of laundry to do, and Mr. Beez had to go in to work this morning, and I’ve got a couple things from work I brought home with me.  Baby Beez is down for her nap right now.  I realized last night while reading books to her that we have 7 books about Hanukkah, a handful of Eric Carle books, Alexander and the Terrible Horrible No Good Very Bad Day, and a few Dr. Seuss books, but not much else.  This is purposeful- we don’t have room for her to keep any more books, and the point of not buying many books for her is that we can BORROW them from the library. Except we haven’t BEEN to the library.  I think this calls for a trip to the wonderful glorious Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh this afternoon, so she can pick out new reading material!
Leave a Reply

