Rough Start

27 Feb

Holy cow, it’s Monday. How did that happen? This weekend I had a list a mile long of both social plans and things I needed to get done. The whole weekend was jam-packed, and I managed to do all the social things, but few of the items on my to do list (we’re hurting for laundry this week).

 The Oscars are my Superbowl, so I’m running on the slow side today.  Massive quantities of carbs are a necessity today, so I picked up a ridiculous and delicious breakfast from Apollo Cafe.  See that madness? And it was under five bucks.

I made a decision on BlogHer– I’m going.  I bought my conference pass and booked my hotel room yesterday.  There is a second round of programming submissions, and I’m going to re-submit one of my proposals there.  There’s no way for me to tell whether the conference is the right “fit” for me, unless I attend, so attend I will.  (Also, for months my friend Anthony has been excitedly encouraging Mr. Beez and I to visit him in NYC and go to dinner at Peter Luger’s, so this trip would be a perfect time for that outing.) 

All right, yinz. It’s time to get moving.

One Response to “Rough Start”

  1. soniabgill February 28, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    I’m glad you’re going to BlogHer and looking forward to hearing about it!

Leave a Reply

