Impulse Buy

14 Mar

Around 11 am, everything at work gets a little hectic, and I get a little stressed, and all of a sudden WHAM I get emails from HauteLook and ideeli and Gilt Groupe and Rue La La all at once.  Being a little stressed, my defenses drop, and all of a sudden I MUST BUY.

I’ve resisted the temptation lately by sending the emails directly to the trash.  Yesterday, I wasn’t so disciplined.  I opened up the Rue La La email and spotted some Sperry Top Sider pumps that I had seen previously, desperately wanted, but didn’t buy.  All of these sites thrive on the idea of limited supply and urgency, and yesterday it won me over.  I swooped them up.

I always have a little trouble trying to decide what shoes to wear for “jeans day” at work.  On the weekends,  I wear sneakers almost exclusively, but those aren’t work appropriate.  My patent leather flats have been in heavy rotation in my work wardrobe, but these new shoes will give me something new to put in the “jeans day” mix.

3 Responses to “Impulse Buy”

  1. Lindsay @ LindsayInNYC March 14, 2012 at 10:13 am #

    I’m dying to get a pair of Sperry loafers! I saw those heels but thought they might be a little too high for a lot of my jeans because of the platform. Take pictures when you get them!!

    • BeezusKiddo March 30, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      I ended up returning them 😦 they were surprisingly heavy, and uncomfortably snug. I might have exchanged them for a different size, if it weren’t for the weight of hte shoe. Also, the platform is REALLY high. Higher than I expected. But it was the weight that made it a deal breaker.

  2. soniabgill March 14, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    LOVE! I want a pair of Sperry loafers too (much to my teen’s chagrin…)!

Leave a Reply

