Fancy Stationery

15 Mar

Getting fancy personalized stationery and sending lovely letters to friends is on my 30 before 30 list.  At first I was hoping to go for some exquisite, high-end Crane stationery, but then I discovered that the pattern I like starts at $480.00 for 25 cards. NOPE.

I then decided to go with something more realistically priced.  I was considering Minted and Tiny Prints, and ultimately decided to go with the latter because I had ordered other invitations and products from them before (including Mr. Beez’ and my wedding invitations) and was very very pleased with their quality and service.

The stationery arrived yesterday, and I’m so pleased with it.  The cards are smaller than I anticipated, but I would have had an idea of the dimensions if I actually bothered to read the dimensions in the listing.

I considered not sharing photos of the stationery here, because it is printed with my full name.  However, anyone with a rudimentary ability to use Google can figure out my real name.  I don’t do a very good job of hiding behind this “BeezusKiddo” business.

I love the striped backs of the cards, but I’m not too keen on the Tiny Prints logo on the back.  I later realized that I should have called and asked if they could make the cards without the logo.  They have really great customer service, and it very well may have been a possibility if I would have just asked.

Time to write some letters!

One Response to “Fancy Stationery”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 30 before 30 « beezuskiddo - March 15, 2012

    […] Get exquisite personalized stationery, and send old fashioned letters to friends. Accomplished in March, 2012. […]

Leave a Reply

