Back…

18 Mar

I’ve been remiss in posting over the last few days.  I’m waiting at LAX to return back to Pittsburgh, after my weekend trip to visit my Grandparents.  I’ve tried to spend as much time as possible with them during the trip, and I’ve also been hustling to finish up an appellate brief.  In between the two of those, there hasn’t been much time for blogging.

Even though none of us are Irish, we had a big family St. Patrick’s Day yesterday.  A TON of my relatives had come out to visit Grandpa and Grandma, and we had corned beef and cabbage, Irish Beer (Guinness, Harp, Killians, AND Smithwicks!) and Irish Coffee.  We ate way too much, and sat and talked, and had a lovely but mellow time.  It was a really wonderful visit.  Even though I couldn’t bring Baby Beez on this trip, I had Grandpa record a little video message for her.  I’m really happy for that.

Right before the trip I watched Midnight in Paris and finished reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. On the flight to LA, I watched The Artist, but fell asleep halfway through.  Then I woke up 3 minutes before the end, rewound it, and went to watch the second half over again but fell asleep again. So I’ve only seen the second half in reverse. All of this is to say that I may have posts coming up about each of these (or maybe not, if I think of more interesting things to talk about).

Baby Beez has not taken kindly to me being out of town.  She woke up last night at 3am and screamed until about 5am.  When Mr. Beez called tonight to say he was going to bed, she was screaming again.  He can’t wait for my return.

I scheduled an interview for my Legal Intelligencer article at 11am tomorrow. My flight gets in at 9:30.  I’m confident I’ll get to the office in time, but interviewing someone right after hopping off a red eye flight maybe wasn’t the best planning on my part.

Leave a Reply

