Happy Spring Holidays to all!

8 Apr

Happy Passover to everyone who celebrates Passover, Happy Easter to everyone who celebrates Easter, and Happy Everything Else to everyone who celebrates other things!

We had Seder-light for both the 1st and 2nd nights.  Each one was with a family who also had a small toddler, so there was a lot of running around and throwing things and singing Sesame Street songs.  The kids were all too little to hide or seek the Afikomen, but they had fun all the same, and we had delicious dinners.

Dressed up Pretty for Passover

I grew up hating Passover. Since my Dad’s family is Catholic, we all got Easter baskets from my Dad & Grandparents, except my brother and I weren’t allowed to eat any of the candy in those baskets until Passover was done. So Passover stuck in my head as the week of getting a ton of candy we weren’t allowed to eat.  Mr. Beez and I celebrate Passover, but we don’t keep Kosher for Passover, and now I like Passover a lot more.  I can have brisket and Cadbury Creme Eggs. It has made a world of difference.

Mr. Beez’ family is Catholic, so we are going to his parents house for Easter dinner. (We share Passover with his parents, they share Easter with us.  We have distinctions about whose holiday is whose, but we still share both together).  For right now, I just finished watching Unforgiven, and booked our flight to NYC for BlogHer, and made a B&B reservation for our trip to Vancouver in July.  Baby Beez is still napping, and I’m going to run out to Sugar Cafe to pick up some sandwiches for lunch.  I have to get some work done later, and hopefully I can get all that done before we leave for Mr. Beez’ parents’ house.

I hope everyone is having a lovely Sunday!

Leave a Reply

