I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead

17 May

Well, just a few minutes ago, I received word that I was elected by the bar association onto its Judiciary Committee. This is a really neat committee– you interview candidates interested in running for Judge in Allegheny County, and provide a recommendation of their suitability to the Bar Association and the Public. This committee provides an important function for local judicial elections, and I’m really excited to get to be a part of it.

Of course, just yesterday I also signed up to participate in the Wechsler Leadership Development Institute, through which I’ll learn the ins and outs of the Jewish Federation of Greater Pittsburgh, and hone my leadership skills.

I better enjoy my summer, because this fall is going to be the start of a very busy year!

In celebration of the season, I popped over to Market Square for a few minutes to visit the first Farmer’s Market of the year!

Honestly, I was on the lookout for fruits and veggies, because our fridge is miserably bare. It’s still very early in the season, so the selection was mostly greens and onions. I did manage to pick up some apples, but I can’t wait until the warm weather is really underway, and I can get peaches and peppers and berries and all kinds of wonderful things.

20120517-142432.jpg

I also picked up a Cornish Pasty for us to have for dinner! Bread and meat and cheese and root vegetables! Yum!

20120517-142655.jpg

Leave a Reply

