Love With Food and a Giveaway!

22 Aug

First off, I’m going to review a product here. I got that product for free. It’s a pet peeve of mine when I read paragraph after paragraph about how someone loves a product then way at the end there’s a little disclaimer. So here’s my disclaimer upfront. Also, I don’t often do reviews of products I receive for free because (1) I don’t receive many for free, and (2) I don’t want my tax guy to kill me, when I give him a long list of “in kind” things received at the end of the year (income is income from whatever source derived folks! I remembered THAT on the bar!)

So here’s the review. Love With Food was a vendor I bumped into at the Expo at BlogHer. I obviously love food, so unlike say the cleaning products vendors, I actually had an interest in what Love With Food was hawking. Love With Food sends out packages containing a variety of sample-sized new foods to try, and for every box they sell, they also donate a meal to a kid in need (I’m not 100% on the logistics of this, but it appears that it’s accomplished through a donation to Feeding America and/or share our Strength).

I received the August box:

20120822-093859.jpg

20120822-093908.jpg

It contained cookies, peanuts, dried fruit, gum and candies, and pretzels with some DARN GOOD key lime mustard (boy do I love mustard). The food was all pretty good, nothing earthshaking, with the noted exception of the key lime mustard which I really did heartily enjoy.  And boy were the peanuts well appreciated yesterday when I chowed down on them, driving to a hearing that was scheduled during lunchtime.

The real hook for me on these packages is that they are only $12 a month ($10 package, plus $2 shipping). While I may not go out of my way to seek out the specific products featured in the box, this would definitely be a great and cost-effective way to send care packages to your favorite college student or military servicemember. Have you seen how much care packages usually cost? HECKUVA lot more than $12. So if you have someone who could use a pick-me-up snack, I would keep Love With Food in mind.

SO HERE IS THE GIVEAWAY, FOLKS– Love With Food is giving one of my readers the September box! Here’s the deal– What is your FAVORITE THING ON THE INTERNET? (Please keep it PG-13 rated) I’m thinking memes, GIFs, websites, comics, etc.  Put your entry in the comments below!

Now the winner is going to be totally subjectively selected by the BEST entry, and I’m not going to be the judge– MR. BEEZ is the judge! And that is because he has already seen the whole internet, so he’s in a good place to make this judgment. And here’s a tip: Don’t pick facebook, twitter or pinterest as your answer. He hates all of those. This contest will close at 5pm EST on Friday, August 24, 2012.

Even though I’m disqualified from entry, I’ll get us started with MY favorite thing on the internet:

Even if you’re not the winner, I’ve got a consolation prize for you: A $2 discount on a subscription (this is $2 off the first month, not $2 off every month), with discount code BKVIP, just enter it at the subscription page.

17 Responses to “Love With Food and a Giveaway!”

  1. Sandy August 22, 2012 at 9:47 am #

    Obviously, this is the best thing on the internet. (I hope my HTMLs work.)

    This is second.

  2. Jackie Belczyk August 22, 2012 at 9:49 am #

    My current favorite thing on the internet: http://textfromdog.tumblr.com/

  3. Janice August 22, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    I love music videos! 🙂

  4. Lindsay @ LindsayInNYC August 23, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    This one has been cracking me up lately: http://icanhascheezburgerafterdark.com/2012/07/31/funny-pictures-what-did-i-say/

    Probably doesn’t help that I have a pug 😉

    • BeezusKiddo August 24, 2012 at 9:48 pm #

      omg i LOLLLLLED
      and then I watched it over and over and over

  5. Wen August 24, 2012 at 2:07 am #

    I like the random facts that is available. Some people can point out the most obscure fact that’s out there.

  6. Nancy August 24, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    this is my favorite…..maybe!?!

    • BeezusKiddo August 24, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

      love it!
      I can’t believe I missed training camp this year :(:(:(

  7. Lacey Brown August 24, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    My favorite things on the interwebs are the ones that you can’t stop thinking about.. in this case just try to NOT have nightmares!!

    Little Baby’s Ice Cream Shop In Philadelphia Releases Terrifying Commercial (VIDEO)

    • Melissa August 24, 2012 at 11:59 am #

      My favorite thing on the internet are food blogs, I am addicted to reading about new recipes, restaurant reviews, and product reviews. This has in turn got me hooked to the lifestyley blogs that not only talk abotu those things mentioned above but also how to entertain and dress and what not…but my true love it food which on the internet has translated into me reading about it all day long(while i should be working), then baking and cooking too much in my freetime.

      BY the way I really enjoy your blog!

  8. Heather Rice August 24, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Currently, my favorite thing on the internet comes from my favorite show, The Dan Patrick Show (and I have no idea how to embed it into my post, sorry):

  9. Bryon August 24, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    Episode III: A Lost Hope

    • BeezusKiddo August 25, 2012 at 9:38 pm #

      Mr. Beez declares that THIS ONE IS THE WINNER. He liked several of the other entries, but this one made him el-oh-el the most.

  10. Marla August 24, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    THIS is the best thing on the Internet…. Duh.

  11. Bryon Gill August 25, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Club Cafe Brunch « BeezusKiddo - August 24, 2012

    […] of the weekend). Also, I am feeling like a sad sack because there aren’t many entries on my Love With Food giveaway.  The giveaway closes to night, so please stop on over there to share your FAVORITE THING […]

Leave a Reply

