Construction Junction– The Steel City Big Pour

20 Sep

Construction Junction’s major fundraising event, the Steel City Big Pour, is one of the most anticipated events of the summer.  I’ve hoped to go in previous years, but due to conflicting obligations and because the tickets sell out in a matter of minutes, I’ve never been able to make it. This year, we had the benefit of quick-ordering friends, so we finally had our opportunity!

20120917-224414.jpg
20120917-224336.jpg

Mr. Beez and I can’t call ourselves connoisseurs, but we do enjoy a good wheat beer.  We’re not much into dark beers, and I don’t like anything too hoppy, but there were plenty of other beers and ciders that fit my palate from which to choose.  It was a crisp fall day, and there were a few delicious varieties of ciders and beers with apple notes.  I’ve become a huge fan of the Arsenal Cider House. Yum yum!  I made a stop at the Center for Creative Reuse and decorated a beer koozie (is that how you spell it?)

20120917-224350.jpg

Hey! There’s Rick Sebak!

20120917-224400.jpg

REAL LIFE YINZTAGRAM!

20120917-224423.jpg

For more Construction Junction fun, I will be hosting the next BlogMob event there with my pals Emily and Becky on November 8 at 5:00 pm! Hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

