Two Little Words

28 Sep

“Good Job”

“Nice Work”

“Thanks for your hard work on that project!”

Do you have any idea how amazing these little phrases can make my day?  Praise is so powerful when it’s handed out sparingly but meaningfully.  And when I’ve worked really hard on something, there is nothing that makes me happier than hearing “Good Work!”

My practice group leader left a note for me this week telling me that an article I drafted was “First Rate Work.”  Another partner said I did a “Good Job” on a brief, and that he really liked it.  Despite my days being hectic and long, that little sparkle of encouragement reminded me why I love the work I do.  Those words brightened my mood, and my productivity even increased!

It’s just as important to give recognition as it is to receive it.  Keep your eyes peeled for hard work, and remember to recognize it with a few kind words.  You will make someone’s day!

2 Responses to “Two Little Words”

  1. Bryon September 28, 2012 at 10:05 am #

    Nice lolcat!

    • BeezusKiddo September 28, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

      Thank you kind sir. I find that lolcats accurately and succinctly convey my emotions.

Leave a Reply

