Hello City of Brotherly Love!

1 Oct

I arrived in Philly last night. I worked in my firm’s Philly office today, and tomorrow I’m off to the Pennsylvania Conference for Women! YAAAAY! I’m super excited!

I’m staying with a friend from law school, and when we arrived last night, we stopped for a drink and a bite at her neighborhood bar, The Devil’s Den. They have an impressive selection of beers on tap, and tasty tavern food.

20121001-173402.jpg

Spicy BBQ duck flatbread and a pumpkin ale!

20121001-173411.jpg

Philly Cheesesteak– this was really excellent!

I have never really had a “neighborhood bar” where I’ve been a regular. The closest I’ve had to that is maybe when I took up residence at various Pittsburgh coffee houses while studying for the bar exam. I am also so obsessed with trying out new places that it doesn’t leave much time for returning to the same place over and over.

Are you a “regular” at any particular restaurant or bar? What watering hole do you call “home”?
Devil's Den on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Hello City of Brotherly Love!”

  1. Melissa (@bettyandboo) October 1, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Enjoy your time in my hometown – and the conference! I was hoping to go this year but it didn’t work out. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

