Ladies’ Night!

30 Oct

Mr. Beez, Baby Beez and I ventured to Los Angeles this past weekend for my mom’s wedding (or, according to Baby Beez, the wedding of Nay Nay and Poppy Sam).  Since every party is a good excuse for another party, I decided to throw a bachelorette party for my mom!  Don’t get crazy now, we had a fun but tame evening out, with country line dancing  and dinner at Buca di Beppo.

I never managed to get the line dancing genes. At one point, the teacher told me I am hopeless.  But my mom is pretty good at it, and she had a ton of fun, so that’s a win!

Mom was a good sport about the car getting decorated and getting all dressed up.

It was a really nice evening, and it was so much fun to get to spend time with friends and relatives I haven’t seen in a long time.  The line dancing was QUITE a workout, so even though I was terrible at it, I burned a couple calories.

What fun did you have this weekend?

Leave a Reply

