Busy days

5 Nov

Work is b-a-n-a-n-a-s right now, and has managed to devour most of my energy and creativity.  So I’ll just share that I’m currently reading A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, and loving it.

I remember seeing this book on our living room bookshelf growing up. Even thought I was an avid reader, it never occurred to me to pick it up.  Probably because it was my mom’s book, and in my mind anything my mom read was lame.  Now, of course, we toss recommendations back and forth. It only took about 20 years for me to accept that my mom can have respectable taste in some things.

I am nervous about election day tomorrow.  I am impatient and anxious.  I know I’m going to be distracted, and refreshing refreshing refreshing the internet.  I wish I could just wake up, go vote, and then sleep through the rest of the day, and wake up when the votes are all in. The waiting is going to kill me.

Leave a Reply

