Something we can all vote for: COOKIES

7 Nov

I stayed home with a sick Baby Beez yesterday.  In between soothing her, doing work, and (gasp) catching a catnap, I did not watch much election coverage.  I was, however, keeping up on Twitter, which left me as a stressed out mess.  By late afternoon, I was in full-on stress eating mode.  All the leftover Halloween candy was either gummy candy or hard candy, which would not suffice. 

I found this super-duper easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe on the Food Network.  For ONCE, I actually had all the ingredients in my house! In addition to milk chocolate chips, I also had white chocolate chips, so in they went. 

Baking feels like such a luxury.  It really doesn’t take much time, but you do have to make sure you have the ingredients on hand, and also make sure that the 2 year old is occupied enough with something else that you can have full use of your hands for about an hour.  (Play-Doh for the kiddo does the trick nicely).  I doubt I’m going to do any serious holiday baking this year, but it was nice to have a batch of sweets in the house, that don’t have that plasticky preservative taste.

Baby Beez was not very interested in them, because she was generally unwell and not interested in anything.  That means more for me.

Leave a Reply

