Splurge

12 Nov

When I visited my mom in Los Angeles for her wedding last month, I just could not resist a trip to Nordstrom’s Rack.  Pittsburgh has finally joined civilized society and acquired a Nordstrom proper, but we still don’t have a Nordstrom’s Rack, and that is a crying shame.

A couple of months back I saw a soft, beautiful, and completely outside my budget Michael Kors asymmetrical zip moto jacket.  I don’t ride motorcycles, I don’t go out to many fashionable places, and moto jackets aren’t office friendly, but omg did I want that lovely garment.

I tried to find it online at a (hopefully) more reasonable price, but as my luck would have it, the jacket seemed to be sold out everywhere.

But when I walked into the Rack– BOOM. Right there! And half off! And it was mine.

I don’t have a good picture of me wearing it, because we keep having nasty weather, and I haven’t gotten around to weatherproofing it yet. But oh boy do I love this jacket.  Now I just need to start hanging out at dive bars and the roller derby so I have an opportunity to show this puppy off.

Dear Jacket,

I love you.

One Response to “Splurge”

  1. Caitlin November 13, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    What a great jacket! Oh my goodness I wish we’d get a Nordstrom Rack. My wallet would hate it, but I’d look great.

Leave a Reply

