Thursday Mashup

13 Dec

1. Tweet Tweet

PGHTweetUp1-300x1111

I went to the PGH TweetUp last night at Verde, and met a lot of great new people and had a fun time! I am typically NOT comfortable with walking into a room full of people I don’t know and just “networking,” but everyone was super easygoing and friendly. It was so fun! And I’m excited about getting to know other people who are just as crazy about social media as I am!

I was so busy talking with people that I took few pictures. But I DID snap a picture of the birthday tequila, for one of the TweetUp attendees who was celebrating his 30th!

Verde Birthday Tequila

Verde graciously offered a 20% discount on all gift cards purchased last night. I didn’t end up eating dinner there (but had a Paloma cocktail, and it was GOOD), so I did pick up a gift card so that Mr. Beez and I will be sure to stop by to sample the grub! I’m excited, because it looked super super delicious.

2. Holidays holidays

Holiday parties are in full swing right now, and my motivation has sunken to a record low. I have work to do, and it should be done timely and effectively. However, the temptation to skip out of work and go to the movies is KILLING me. I’m generally all-or-nothing. I get in to work, I work straight through with few breaks, and go home. I’m thinking maybe I should toss some other breaks in there to keep myself motivated. How do you deal with the wintertime blahs?

3. Poultry in the Mail

Looky here what arrived at my office yesterday. Yessssss.
Turducken
 

4.  Random photo I took last week of the view from Bankruptcy Court.

20121213-113254.jpg

Leave a Reply

