Time to complain

28 Dec

Because I’m tired and grouchy.  So here is a list of things I hate:

  1. People who reach the end of an escalator and just STOP THERE instead of getting the heck out of the way.
  2. Same thing with people exiting revolving doors.
  3. People who rush to enter an elevator, without letting others get out.
  4. Mommybloggers who describe themselves as the executive of their family’s “corporation.”
  5. Blog ads that pop up right in the middle of whatever I’m trying to read.
  6. When the half & half is out at the coffee shop.
  7. People who walk three across on the sidewalk.
  8. People who walk slowly on the sidewalk and weave back and forth inevitably always in front of whatever direction I’m trying to take to get around them.
  9. When my kid rips out magazine pages including the article I really wanted to read.  (Yes, I’m bitter about not getting to finish the article about crazy John McAfee in this month’s Wired).
  10. When I’m all excited about having a coffee drink and then the coffee ends up being nasty (I’m looking at you, Wendy’s terrible Coffee Roaster thing).
  11. Pretty much everything that deals with airports/flying.

Grouches_NA

So what are you complaining about today?

5 Responses to “Time to complain”

  1. Becky December 28, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    I’m complaining about TV shows from my childhood being remade because of people blaming television for their kids issues instead of taking a good long look at their parenting

    • BeezusKiddo December 28, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

      what’s being remade? I’m out of the loop.

      • Becky December 29, 2012 at 5:39 am #

        Oh just things like cookie monster not singing C is for cookie. He now sings cookies are a sometimes food (apparently childhood obesity is all his fault) Oscar the grouch lives in a taxi instead of a trash can because kids need to learn to recycle and Bert and Ernie can’t live together anymore because that is telling kids that its ok to be gay.,,Little things like that (They changed the Looney Toons around too)

  2. BeezusKiddo December 29, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    Changes in Sesame Street don’t really bother me, because it’s a show that has constantly changed and added new characters over the decades to reflect new issues. I think some of your info is incomplete, cookie monster still does eat cookies, he just sang about “cookie is a sometimes food” in one episode. I can’t weigh in one way or another about whether he no longer sings “C is for Cookie” because songs like that show up occasionally, not in every episode. We watch a lot of Sesame Street in this house, and I haven’t seen anything about Oscar no longer being in a trash can, I’m wondering if he was in a taxi for a special episode segment. And on the Bert & Ernie piece, I haven’t seen Bert on the show for ages, so I don’t know what’s going on with that. I wouldn’t be happy if they phased him out for the reason you said, I just don’t know one way or another if any change has actually been made. If you have any news sources on those kinds of changes, I’d be interested in seeing them.

    We bought Baby Beez the complete DVD of Looney Tunes for Hanukkah one year, and that’s one show I do not mind at all being changed. It is way more violent than I remembered. Scary, really. (Caveat: I was never really into Looney Tunes to begin with, so take that for what it’s worth)

  3. Becky December 29, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Almost all of my information comes from Steven who is not known for his ability to describe things coherently so I probably don’t have the whole story. Other than that I have read some things online but yeah I could see me not having all the info.

Leave a Reply

