31 before 31

2 Jan

I like lists. I liked 30 before 30. Why the heck should I stop just because I hit the big 3-0? Here’s a list of 31 things I hope to accomplish by my next big day!

  1. Make HAITIAN FAMILIES FIRST BACK TO SCHOOL PARTY a giant success! I’m super excited that The Standard Band will be there to rock out with us!  Accomplished January 31, 2013
  2. Learn to use Siri on my darn phone
  3. Have a movie marathon with Mr. Beez (I’m up for watching ALL the Harry Potters back to back, but sci fi is more his style)
  4. Take a cooking class
  5. Read 40 “fun” books
  6. Potty train Baby Beez
  7. Learn to use the pasta maker attachment for my KitchenAid that I begged Mr. Beez for (but has sat in a box for 2+ years)
  8. Get new portraits of Baby Beez
  9. Keep working hard on Weight Watchers, and drop 25 lbs by my birthday next year (that’s about 0.5 lbs a week)
  10. Go to a Pittsburgh Passion game
  11. Go to a wine tasting event with Palate Partners
  12. Get this blog redesigned/rebranded
  13. Learn at least 3 new things at BlogHer Food
  14. Brew some beer at Copper Kettle
  15. Have a quiet evening of ceramics painting
  16. Write out a marketing plan
  17. Speak at a conference/CLE/seminar regarding legal issues in social media
  18. Attend PodCamp Pittsburgh
  19. Have at least 3 new exercise experiences (new class, new perspective, new outfit, etc)  New Experience 1: Lunchtime Workout (1/23/13)
  20. Try a new food
  21. Go on a family vacation, and be nice. The whole time.
  22. Clean my car. Like for real clean. All the cheerio crumbs GONE.
  23. Tweet it Up at Pittsburgh Tweetup events (and not be terrified that I don’t know many people there)
  24. Increase my reader engagement. Maybe a series where I interview bloggers I admire?
  25. Have a date night with Mr. Beez at a comedy show
  26. Go to a Moth StorySlam
  27. Get some for-real church basement pierogies (preferably from the Epiphany Church fish fry)
  28. Attend a Propelle Happy Hour  Attended January 14, 2013.
  29. Have a visit to Mansions on Fifth
  30. Go to a trivia night with friends
  31. Go roller skating

so who’s with me?!

20130102-221243.jpg

OMIGAWD! I am so excited for a new list!

5 Responses to “31 before 31”

  1. kozerawilliams January 2, 2013 at 10:42 pm #

    I’ll paint ceramics with you! I might be interested in cooking class depending on what you cook.

    • BeezusKiddo January 2, 2013 at 10:48 pm #

      Yay!
      There are 2 cooking class places I know of: Gaynors http://www.gaynorsschoolofcooking.com/
      and Chop Walk & Talk http://chopwoktalk.com/
      also Habitat has cooking classes from time to time, and Dozen has been talking about doing some classes. I don’t have anything in mind in particular yet, although I’d probably rather take a class on some kid of cooking I’m not familiar with.

  2. JasmineKyleSings January 3, 2013 at 7:22 am #

    Sounds like you are going to have a BIG YEAR!!! Good Luck!!!

  3. Erin January 3, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    Hello, I will totally go roller skating with you! Let’s go!

    • BeezusKiddo January 12, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

      Awesome! Funtimes!
      What is your favorite roller skating rink?

Leave a Reply

