Andy’s Wine Bar @FairmontPgh

14 Jan

Ah, Andy’s. It’s simply impossible for me to say anything bad about this place. I love it. I’m a sucker for fancy things, and Andy’s is fancy. Fancy drinks, fancy location but also laid back enough that I feel comfortable there in almost any attire. A business suit, a fashionable dress, heck even jeans fit in just fine here.

20130102-224419.jpg

Celebrating my birthday at Andy’s with my pals.

Andy’s has an extensive drink menu, and I’ve found something to my satisfaction regardless of what I have a taste for that particular day.  They’ve got citrusy drinks, potent drinks, even warm cozy drinks perfect for sipping in front of the fire. 
20130102-224430.jpg

I don’t remember what this was called, but it was full of big chunks of apple and I loved it.

20130102-224438.jpg

Mr. Beez and I stopped by Andy’s before a show a few weeks ago.  I was feeling a little tired and a little whiny, and this Southwest cider was just what I needed.  It’s a warm apple cider spiked with tequila.  The alcohol gave it a little kick and warmed you right up.  

The upside of a bar in a hotel is that it’s pretty much always open.  Sundays? Yup. Holidays? Of course.  So who’s up for happy hour?

Andys on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

